Awareness of Dementia

Awareness of Dementia (RQF Level 2)

We at SafeCert Awards provide the accreditation service through our awarding body to provide our accredited trainers and accredited centres a range of Healthcare Awards.

Qualification Details

This is a great award to develop skills in the understanding and care of persons with dementia.  The award has four units as follows:

  • Dementia Awareness
  • The person centred approach to the care and support of individuals with dementia
  • Understand the factors that can influence communication and interaction with individuals who have dementia
  • Understand equality, diversity and inclusion in dementia care

The qualification is assessed in the form of a multiple choice question paper.


Click on button to join


Click on button to join

FREE Update to HSE Changes London, Manchester, Glasgow, Cardiff and Belfast Click on button to join