Education and Training Award (RQF Level 3 / SQA Accreditation)

We at SafeCert Awards provide the accreditation service through our awarding body to provide our accredited trainers and accredited centres a range of Teaching and Assessing awards including this Training Award.

Qualification Details

The Education and Training Award is the most recognised teaching award across all awarding bodies for those looking to gain a generic teaching qualification as well as teach accredited training.

There is a minimum of 3 units required to obtain the award, one from each of the groups a, b and c as follows:

Group Unit
A 1 – Understanding roles, responsibilities and relationships in education and training
2 – Understanding and using inclusive teaching and learning approaches in education and training
B 3 – Facilitate learning and development for individuals
4 – Facilitate learning and development in groups
C 5 – Understanding assessment in education and training
6 – Understanding the principles and practices of assessment

Qualification Information Section