Fire Safety Awareness (RQF Level 1 / SCQF Level 4)

We at SafeCert Awards provide the accreditation service through our awarding body to provide our accredited trainers and accredited centres a range of Fire Safety Awards.

Qualification Details

This course is designed for all employees as an introduction to fire awareness and is an excellent ingredient in the induction programme of new employees. It deals with how fires can occur and what to do in the event of a fire, The qualification also provides a foundation for those employees who want to develop their basic fire safety awareness in order to assist their employer by undertaking more specific fire safety roles in the workplace to manage fire risk.

The award has one unit with 3 learning outcomes as follows:

  1. Understand basic fire safety and what to do in the event of an emergency
  2. Understand the principles of fire risk control
  3. Understand the basics of practical fire safety

This award is usually completed in minimum of 4 hours teaching and has one unit.  The qualification is assessed in the form of a multiple choice question paper.

Qualification Information Section