Healthcare Qualification

Healthcare Qualifications

We at SafeCert Awards provide an accreditation service through our awarding body, to provide our accredited trainers and accredited centres a range of Healthcare Awards. Our wide range of healthcare awards, cover safer moving of people, infection control, safeguarding vulnerable adults as well as dementia awareness and medication administration qualifications.

Qualification Levels

SafeCert provide a total of six qualifications at two levels in many healthcare areas, to meet the needs of nursing homes, residential care, hospitals etc. Our range of awards in infection control, medication administration, safe people moving and safeguarding provide the essentials awards for all healthcare providers.

Safe Movement and
Handling of People

  • Safe Movement and Handling of People Award is a great induction to safe movement and handling of people, or as refresher training. The award provides essential skills in safe movement  on your own, in the team and using equipment.
  • RQF Level 2 and SQA

Prevention and
Control of Infection

  • Prevention and Control of Infection Award is an essential qualification for employees to learn how to control the spread of infection. The infection control qualification can be extremely useful in a variety of workplaces, including hospitals, care homes, schools and nurseries.
  • RQF Level 2

Awareness of Dementia

  • Awareness of Dementia Award is a qualification for all those working with people with dementia. The qualification is aimed at raising the awareness and as an essential way forward in understanding the disease.
  • RQF Level 2

Understanding the Safe Handling and Administration of Medication


Safeguarding of Vulnerable

  • This Safeguarding of Vulnerable Adults Award is for all those in healthcare settings.  The safeguarding qualification provide the knowledge of care required for vulnerable adults and need to know what to do in any suspected cases of abuse.
  • RQF Level 2


Safeguarding and Protecting Children and Young People

  • This Safeguarding and Protection of Children and Young People Award is a child protection award, for all employees who work with and provide care for children.  This qualification is essential for all working with children so they know how to protect children and how to handle any cases of suspected abuse.
  • RQF Level 2


Click on button to join


Click on button to join

FREE Update to HSE Changes London, Manchester, Glasgow, Cardiff and Belfast Click on button to join